Question: Where Is The Capital Of Asia?

Which countries have 2 capitals?

Countries With Two or More CapitalsBolivia.

The most well-known example of a country with two capital cities is Bolivia.

The Netherlands.

The Netherlands is another country that effectively has two capital cities.

South Africa.

Cote D’Ivoire and Benin.




Malaysia.More items…•.

What country has the most capitals?

South Africa Pretoria, Bloemfontein, and Cape Town serve as the executive, judicial, and legislative capitals respectively. It is the only country in the world with three different official capitals.

Which country has no continent?

AntarcticaWelcome to Antarctica. Antarctica is the icy continent at the South Pole. Antarctica is often called “The Frozen Continent”. Look at the map of Antarctica, there are no countries on this continent!

Which city is known as the capital of the world?

LondonSorry, New York, London Is The World’s Capital City – Business Insider.

What Asia means?

Some historians say that the word “Asia” was derived from the Phoenician word asa which means “east.” The ancient Romans picked up the word from the Greeks. … Regardless, Asia is undisputed as earth’s largest and most populous continent, and it serves as home to more than 60% of the world’s population.

What are the 48 countries in Asia and their capitals?

All countries in Asia and their capital – Asian countriesCountryCapitalBangladeshDhakaBhutanThimphuBruneiBandar Seri BegawanCambodiaPhnom Penh45 more rows

What countries have no capitals?

Nauru, an island in the Pacific Ocean, is the second-smallest republic in the world—but it doesn’t even have a capital city.

Which is the smallest city of Asia?

10 Cities With The Smallest Population In Asia1 Kompong Chhnang, Cambodia.2 Taebaek, South Korea. … 3 Leh, India. … 4 Takayama, Japan. … 5 Sukhothai, Thailand. … 6 Ipoh, Malaysia. … 7 Tainan, Taiwan. … 8 Sai Kung, Hong Kong. … More items…•

What is a nickname for Asia?

Nickname – Asia Nicknames, cool fonts, symbols and tags for Asia – Azzie, Asietta, Asy, 〖Aຮia〗, Asiuccia, ___.

What are the 5 most populated cities in Asia?

Largest Cities In Asia By PopulationRankCityCountry1TokyoJapan2DelhiIndia3ShanghaiChina4BeijingChina16 more rows•Jul 25, 2019

Which country is the capital of Asia?

The most comfortable places to live are Singapore, Tokyo, Seoul….List of Asian capitals.CountryCapital cityBruneiBandar Seri BegawanCCambodiaPhnom PenhChinaBeijing32 more rows

How many countries are in the 7 continents?

195 countriesWith seven continents in total, there are 195 countries in the world. Of those, 193 are officially recognized by the United Nations, an organization that was established after WWII to maintain international peace.

What is Asia famous for?

Nonetheless, Asia, the most populous of the continents, contains some three-fifths of the world’s people. Asia is the birthplace of all the world’s major religions—Buddhism, Christianity, Hinduism, Islam, and Judaism—and of many minor ones.

Which is the largest country in Asia?

RussiaList of Asian countries by areaRankCountryArea (km²)1Russia*13,000,0002China9,596,9613India3,287,2634Kazakhstan*2,544,90047 more rows

What is the largest capital city in Asia?

Shanghai is China’s largest city with 24.1 million people and Guangzhou is China’s largest metropolitan with a total of 44.5 million people. The second largest capital city in Asia is New Delhi with an estimated population of 18.6 million people….List of Country Capitals in Asia.CountryCapitalUzbekistanTashkentVietnamHanoiYemenSana’a47 more rows

How many country are in Asia?

49 countriesAsia is subdivided into 49 countries, five of them (Georgia, Azerbaijan, Russia, Kazakhstan and Turkey) are transcontinental countries and having part of their land in Europe. Asia has extremely diverse climates and geographic features.

Which is the most developed city in Asia?

TokyoInnovation Cities Index 2018: AsiaRankGlobal RankCity Name11Tokyo26Singapore310Sydney412Seoul42 more rows

Why does Switzerland have no capital?

When Switzerland became a country in 1848, it was decided that the country would have no official capital city in an effort to award every territory in the country equal importance.